Michael Daum


State the nature of your complaint
March 16, 2007, 8:55 am
Filed under: General

My bike has a flat, and I’m so far too lazy to fix it.  As a consequence, I have the pleasure of walking to school every day and taking in the delightful sights and sounds of downtown Toronto.

One of the last things I pass is Queen’s Park, the seat of the Ontario provincial government.  Usually someone is protesting something.

Today’s treat was a  lone man standing in the neutral ground in the middle of the very busy University Avenue.  He had a triangular sign on the ground in front of him which described something about family courts being secret child abusers…I can’t say I’m familiar with the issue, but let me state unequivocally that I am right against child abuse.  It’s right out with me.

But the man was holding a pole.  And on that pole there was a blow up sex doll wearing a bright red scarf and a black cape.   An effigy of a judge?  The unlikely hero who will deliver the children from the courts?  Who’s to say?

It left me a bit unsettled.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

