Michael Daum


Mike Gravel gives me hope
May 2, 2007, 1:10 pm
Filed under: politics

Mike Gravel

It’s been a long time since it’s happened, but today I was actually inspired by a political candidate — Mike Gravel. I’d never heard of him before but 7 minutes of watching him rip through the curtain of the kabuki show in SC was enough to show me that he’s fundamentally different. Don’t get me wrong…I love the Kucinich and the Sharptons of the world, and I have a lot of respect for them. But they lock into the slot of “hopeless lefty candidate” from the get-go, and in doing so they validate the ridiculous charade that the US political process has become. Gravel seems different. He engages on his terms and has the track record to prove it. You can almost see the corral around the other candidates as they helplessly chew their cud and wait for him to finish.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

