Michael Daum


Bizarro Cabbagetown
June 6, 2007, 8:17 am
Filed under: General

So I thought I’d do a quick search on youTube and see what types of stuff other folks from the neighborhood had posted. Some interesting things, some less so. And then there was this:

Turns out this isn’t where I live at all…physically at least. But I have to admit that there is something in this video which resonates with me. So I won’t go as far as to say that I don’t sometimes go there. In fact, it’s actually strangely comforting to me to know that there’s another Cabbagetown; not in genteel Canadia, but deep in the belly of the Georgian beast. Almost as if a big eraser could descend from the Toronto sky and wipe out our car-seats and Bugaboos making room for Elvis and lemonade.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Mike- Don’t you remember singing Elvira as an 8 yr old in camp- You had a straw cowboy hat and red scarf on- I’ll try to find the picture! Also can you help me fix my computer- when I try to send a comment to Jer I get an error message that says “This cannot exist alone” sounds existential to me. Love, Mom

Comment by mom




Leave a Reply

